Game. Create. Anywhere. Introducing the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 Gaming & Streaming Laptop AMD Advantage™ Edition | National Business


FREMONT, Calif.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–May 23, 2022–

CORSAIR ®, a world leader in high-performance gear and systems for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts, today unveiled its innovative first gaming and streaming laptop, the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 AMD Advantage™ Edition. Combining a powerful AMD Ryzen™ 6000 Series processor, AMD Radeon™ RX 6800M mobile graphics with CORSAIR and Elgato’s vast ecosystem of exclusive software and technologies, the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 is a laptop like no other. Whether you’re an aspiring content creator, avid gamer, or a full-time streamer, the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 AMD Advantage™ Edition laptop can do everything you need and more.

This press release features multimedia. View the full release here: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220523005349/en/

The CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 is built with a gorgeous 16” 2560×1600 QHD+ IPS screen with superb color accuracy, displaying your gameplay in amazing detail. With an ultra-high 240Hz refresh rate and support for AMD FreeSync Premium technology, and powered by RX 6800M mobile graphics, gamers can experience today’s most graphically intense games at impressively high frame rates for silky-smooth gameplay. (Photo: Business Wire)

Packing a wide array of state-of-the-art tech into an impressively thin 19.8mm form-factor, the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 boasts up to an 8-core, 16-thread AMD Ryzen 9 6900HS processor and AMD Radeon RX 6800M mobile graphics to game at maximum settings and cruise through resource-heavy applications like Adobe After Effects or OBS Studio. Moreover, this combination of cutting-edge AMD components unlocks the suite of exclusive AMD smart technologies, such as AMD Smart Access Memory™, which helps unlock high performance by providing select AMD Ryzen processors with address to the entire high-speed GDDR6 graphics memory, further enhancing the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600’s high-end performance.

The CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 stays cool thanks to an advanced compact vapor chamber cooling system that evenly spreads heat, achieving lower temperatures with a thinner profile than traditional cooling methods.

The CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 is built with a gorgeous 16” 2560×1600 QHD+ IPS screen with superb color accuracy, displaying your gameplay in amazing detail. With an ultra-high 240Hz refresh rate and support for AMD FreeSync Premium technology, and powered by RX 6800M mobile graphics, gamers can experience today’s most graphically intense games at impressively high frame rates for silky-smooth gameplay.

Incorporating technology from the content creation experts at Elgato, the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 breaks new ground as a laptop built specifically with streamers in mind. Above the keyboard are ten easy-access customizable S-key shortcut buttons powered by Elgato Stream Deck software, putting one-touch streaming control at your fingertips. A 1080p30 FHD webcam immortalizes your biggest moments in sharp detail, while a directional 4-microphone array with ambient noise cancellation clearly captures your voice even in busy environments.

The CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 is complemented by a host of features tailored for today’s gamers and content creators. CHERRY MX Ultra-Low Profile keyswitches deliver mechanical precision, illuminated by per-key RGB backlighting from ultra-bright, power-efficient CAPELLIX LEDs powered by CORSAIR iCUE software. A variety of ports, including two Thunderbolt™ 3-enabled USB 4.0 and one USB 3.2 Gen2 Type-C, keep you connected to all your devices. An integrated receiver connects to up to three CORSAIR SLIPSTREAM WIRELESS peripherals for a strong, robust signal without tying up any USB ports.

“We knew we had to bring something new and different to the table,” said Matthew Hsu, SVP & GM, System BU at CORSAIR. “With our unique position in the industry, we were able to pull from the best of what CORSAIR has to offer – from award-winning components to extensive software integration – to create a laptop that no one else can.”

“We are extremely excited to partner with CORSAIR to launch the first Voyager laptop exclusively with AMD Advantage design framework,” said Frank Azor, chief architect of Gaming Solutions at AMD. “The CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 is the first truly mobile streaming solution; coupled with AMD smart technologies like SmartShift MAX, users can automatically unleash the full potential of this laptop whether gaming, streaming, or creating.”

For those who want to further customize the specs or the look of their CORSAIR VOYAGER laptop, ORIGIN PC will also offer custom UV printing or laser etching options. All ORIGIN PC systems include free lifetime 24/7 US based technical support and free lifetime labor. For more information, please visit https://www.originpc.com

Technical Specifications

SKU

CN-9000003-XX

CN-9000004-XX

CPU

AMD Ryzen™ 7 6800HS 8-Core / 16-Thread 4.4GHz+

AMD Ryzen™ 9 6900HS 8-Core / 16-Thread 4.8GHz+

GPU

Radeon™ RX 6800M

Display

16.0″, 16:10, 2560×1600, 240Hz

Integrated MUX Switch

Yes

Memory

2x16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE DDR5 SO-DIMM

2x32GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE DDR5 SO-DIMM

Storage

1TB PCIe 4.0 M.2 NVMe SSD

2TB PCIe 4.0 M.2 NVMe SSD

Keyboard

Full size, CHERRY MX Ultra-Low Profile mechanical switches (in conjunction with membrane for half-height keys)

Webcam

1080p30

S-Keys

10-Key Stream Deck shortcut buttons plus arrow control

Ports

2x Thunderbolt 3-enabled USB 4.0, 1x USB 3.2 Gen2 Type-C, 1x USB 3.2 Gen1 Type-A,

SDXC 7.0 card reader, 3.5mm combo audio jack

Wifi

802.11ax (WiFi 6E)

Bluetooth ®

Bluetooth 5.2

Operating System

Windows 11 Home

Battery

6410mAh, 99Wh

Dimensions and Weight

356mm x 286.7mm x 19.9mm, 2.4kg

MSRP

$2699.99

$2999.99

A Windows 11 Pro version of both models will also be available.

Availability, Warranty, and Pricing

Availability and pricing for the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 Gaming Laptop will be announced at a later date. For up-to-date availability information, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

The CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 is backed by a one-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600, please visit:

https://corsair.com/voyager-a1600

For a complete list of all CORSAIR systems, please visit:

https://corsair.com/gaming-pcs

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR VOYAGER a1600 can be found at the link below:

https://link.corsair.com/3Pj5Vhq

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR (NASDAQ:CRSR) is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment, smart ambient lighting, and esports coaching services, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

Copyright © 2022 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. AMD, AMD Ryzen, and AMD Radeon are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

View source version on businesswire.com:https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220523005349/en/

CONTACT: CORSAIR/Elgato PR ContactsWorldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.comPR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina

justin.ocbina@corsair.com

Andrew Williams

andrew.r.williams@corsair.comPR – UK

Pascal Bregeon

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com

Zak Storey

zak.storey@corsair.comPR – Scandinavia

Gabriel Begorgis

gabriel.begorgis@corsair.comPR – Benelux

Ralf van Velthoven

ralf.velthoven@corsair.comPR – DACH

Yannick Friedsam

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com

Stefan Quiring

stefan.quiring@corsair.comPR – Russia

Anna Osadchuk

anna.osadchuk@corsair.comPR – Italy

Davide Salvioni

davide.salvioni@corsair.comPR – Central Eastern Europe

Michal Rozpendowski

michal.rozpendowski@corsair.comPR – South East Europe

Ozgur Altay

ozgur.altay@corsair.comPR – MENA

Tarek Hamdy

tarek.hamdy@corsair.comPR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.comPR – France

Clemence Garcia

clemence.garcia@corsair.comPR – China

Manfrid Zhang

manfrid.zhang@corsair.com

Frost Wu

frost.wu@corsair.comPR – South Asia

Oscar Tseng

oscar.tseng@corsair.comPR – Thailand

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.comPR – Vietnam

Phuong Doan

phuong.doan@corsair.comPR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.comPR – Taiwan

Dexter Tai

dexter.tai@corsair.comPR – Japan

Fuyuhata Jin

fuyuhata.jin@corsair.comPR – India

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.comPR – ANZ

April Chu

april.chu@corsair.com

KEYWORD: UNITED STATES NORTH AMERICA CALIFORNIA

INDUSTRY KEYWORD: ENTERTAINMENT RETAIL TECHNOLOGY SPECIALTY ELECTRONIC GAMES HARDWARE

SOURCE: CORSAIR

Copyright Business Wire 2022.

PUB: 05/23/2022 09:00 AM/DISC: 05/23/2022 09:02 AM

http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220523005349/en



Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

fazutech
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart